This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Seychelles

Seychelles is made up of 25 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Seychelles. Information on all primary administrative regions in Seychelles.

Please note that unfortunately population data are not available for all regions in Seychelles.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Seychelles alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Seychelles

There are 25 regions in Seychelles in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Seychelles
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Anse Boileau Anse Boileau1.4,027Anse Boileau Anse Boileau4,183
Anse Etoile Anse Etoile2.4,633--
Anse Royale Anse Royale3.3,773Anse Royale Anse Royale3,818
Anse-aux-Pins Anse aux Pins4.3,638--
Au Cap Au Cap5.3,205--
Baie Lazare Baie Lazare6.3,053--
Baie Sainte Anne Baie Sainte Anne7.3,918--
Beau Vallon Beau Vallon8.3,892Beau Vallon Beau Vallon4,142
Bel Air Bel Air9.2,878--
Bel Ombre Bel Ombre10.3,753Bel Ombre Bel Ombre4,163
Cascade Cascade11.3,684Cascade Cascade4,088
English River English River12.4,023Victoria Victoria22,881
Glacis Glacis13.3,640--
Grand Anse Mahe Grand Anse Mahe14.---
Grand Anse Praslin Grand Anse Praslin15.3,609--
Inner Islands Inner Islands16.2,000--
Les Mamelles Les Mamelles17.2,159--
Mont Buxton Mont Buxton18.2,995--
Mont Fleuri Mont Fleuri19.3,610--
Plaisance Plaisance20.3,220--
Pointe Larue Pointe Larue21.2,775--
Port Glaud Port Glaud22.2,273Port Glaud Port Glaud2,174
Roche Caiman Roche Caiman23.3,056--
Saint Louis Saint Louis24.3,224--
Takamaka Takamaka25.2,602Takamaka Takamaka2,580